Acknowledgement of Country

I would like to acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the dhaagun-galang (lands) on which Charles Sturt University campuses are based, the dhaagun-galang of the Ngunnawal, Biripi/Birpai, Gundungurra and Wiradjuri mayiny-galang (peoples).

I would like to pay respects to Elders past, present and emerging, for they hold the knowledge, traditions and hopes of our First Nations maying-galang.

Mandaang guwu (thank you)

Guwayu (later)

Words and Translation written by Wiradjuri woman, CSU researcher, University of Sydney researcher, Noelle Swainston.